Park Plaza Church of Christ

Park Plaza Church of Christ

Header Image

Staff

 

Mitch Wilburn - Preaching Minister

mwilburn@parkplaza.org

Mitch Wilburn is a husband/dad/minister who has made his home with the Park Plaza Church of Christ since 1990. He is married with two children. Mitch served as Park Plaza's Youth Minister from 1990-2003. He has now assumed the role as Park Plaza's Pulpit Minister. In his new calling he looks forward to revealing to Tulsa what Mitch has known for years - that the Park Plaza Family is deeply in love with Jesus and deeply in love with others.

 

Gary Medley - Administrative Minister

gmedley@parkplaza.org

Gary, a native of West Texas, is one of our current Elders, also serving in the role of Office Manager.  Gary graduated from The University of Texas Tech in 1980 with a BS in Electrical Engineering, and has recently retired from BP after 35 years.  Gary has 30+ great years of marriage with Valerie and has two sons, a daughter-in-law, and one fine grandson.  Gary enjoys running, tennis, golf, and spending time with our Youth, with a passion for international missions.

 

Clint Hill - Brookside Branch Minister (Interim)

chill@parkplaza.org


Clint is a native of Clovis, New Mexico. He and his wife, Kelsey, met at Eastern New Mexico University, where Clint received a Bachelor of Science in Religion and Greek. They were married in 2006. Clint and Kelsey have been in ministry for many years and have seen hundreds of lives changed by the gospel of Jesus Christ. Clint converted from atheism when he was 23 through his campus ministry at ENMU. He serves as a board member for Campus Ministries United. Clint, Kelsey and their two children, are thrilled to be here at Park Plaza. Clint enjoys any sport (kickboxing, football, MMA, basketball and hockey mostly), the outdoors, new food, a good book and seeing lives changed through the resurrection of Jesus Christ.

 

Ed Mosier - Central Branch Minister

edmosier@parkplaza.org

Ed grew up in Abilene, Texas, and is a graduate of Abilene Christian University. After years of ministry to singles, youth and families, Ed joined the staff at Park Plaza in 1991 as Associate Minister and now serves Park's Central Branch as Branch Minister. Ed and Martha were married in 1979 after meeting when both were counselors at church camp. Ed says that "even in 110 degree weather it was love at first sight." They have two adult children both living in Tulsa.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kevin Peters - Jenks Branch Minister

kpeters@parkplaza.org

Kevin Peters, Jenks Branch Minister and his wife Amanda have two young children, Henry and Hallie. They come to us from the Oakdale Church of Christ in Edmond, OK, where Kevin served as the Youth & Family Minister and Worship Minister. His wife Amanda, served our Lord as the Children's mInister for the Capitol Hill Church of Christ.

 

 

 

Will Spoon - Children's Minister

wspoon@parkplaza.org

Will Spoon is a native of Neosho, Missouri. He has served the Lord in minsitry for fifteen years.  Will is a graduate of Oklahoma Christian University with a degree in Youth Ministry. Will is married with three children. Will has served on the board of directors for Camps Impact and Cornerstone for over ten years.  He is also a member of CEA and speaks all over the U.S. on various topics concerning Children’s Ministry.

 

 

Mike Johns- Youth Minister

mjohns@parkplaza.org

Mike grew up in Tulsa attending Park Plaza Church of Christ.  He is a graduate of Oklahoma Christian with a degree in Organizational Communication and Vocational Ministry with an MBA in Leadership and Organizational Development.  Mike and his wife Brittany served with the Jersey Village congregation in Houston, TX before joining the Park Plaza staff.  Mike feels strongly about leading the youth ministry with "Biblical Purposes" and every event having a purpose for our kids to grow in the Lord.  Mike and Brittany have a wonderful son. 

James Simmons - Youth Minister

jsimmons@parkplaza.org

James is native to Tulsa OK.  He grew up going to the Park Plaza Church of Christ.  He is a graduate of OSU with a Bachelors in Psychology and a graduate of the Keith Lancaster Worship Leaders Institute.  James served at the Park Plaza Church of Christ as the College Ministry Intern and as an active worship minister for several congregations.  James has served at Contact church of Christ as the worship minister and youth minister, and is now Park Plaza’s youth minister.  He has a passion for music and enjoys all types of sports. 

Kelsey Carter - Girls Life Minister

kcarter@parkplaza.org
Kelsey graduated from Oklahoma Christian University. She interned for Park Plaza's youth ministry for two summers and a fall, and then was hired to work full-time as the Girls Life Minister, working with girls, 3rd through 12th grade. Kelsey and her husband, Brice, enjoy traveling, reading, sports and missions. Kelsey has gone on many mission trips to Zamiba, Africa, where she continues to share her love for teens and babies. Kelsey has a passion to build relationships with teens and loves encouraging them to fall more in love with Jesus.

 


Kevin McKee - Youth Minister

kmckee@parkplaza.org
Kevin graduated from Harding University and is currently working on his Masters in Christian Ministry at Oklahoma Christian.  Kevin has gone on several international mission trips and he spent a year teaching English in China. He interned for the youth ministry at Memorial Road Church of Christ and then continued to serve in that ministry. Kevin and his fiancé, Kimberly Sherry, are planning a summer wedding. He enjoys reading, sports, games and any random adventure that comes his way. He desires to encourage others to seek Jesus and to serve God in every situation that they are in.

 

 

Lynn Stringfellow - College Minister (Interim)

lstringfellow@parkplaza.org

Lynn and his wife Carol were married in 1974. The Stringfellows developed their passion for campus ministry in 1999 while living in Florida. Lynn and Carol have two grown sons, Steven (and wife Chrissy) and Matt.

 

Francisco Davila - Hispanic Minister

fdavila@parkplaza.org
Francisco is a native of Puerto Rico, born again in Tulsa October 20 1992, "My citizenship is in Heaven." His experience includes eight years teaching Spanish Bible class and prison ministry at Garnett Church of Christ. In addition, he does mission work as a speaker to Caribbean and Centro America on Puerto Rico, Aruba and Bonaire, Nicaragua. At the present, he has the responsibility as Park Plaza's Hispanic Minister. Also, Francisco has participated in missions to Honduras and Guatemala with Park Plaza. His call as a servant of Christ is to share Christ with everyone as his way living as he peruses godliness. Tulsa, I am in a mission for Jesus! "To know Christ is to make Him known." All is for His Glory! Philippians 4:19

Carl Moore - Deaf Minister & Counselor

cmoore@parkplaza.org
Carl and Nina were married in 1998 and have four grown children. Carl is originally from Philadelphia, PA, but has lived many places. He is a graduate of : National Technical Institute for the Deaf/Rochester Institute of Technology with a AAS degree in Business and Technology ('74), Gallaudet University with BA degree in Social Work ('81), New York University with MA degree in Deafness Rehabilitation ('83) and holds a Certificate of Ordination and Certification in Biblical and Deaf Ministry Studies from Sunset International Bible Institute ('07) and a BA degree in Biblical and Deaf Ministry Studies ('09), all from the Sunset International Bible Institute.  Carl's experiences include a number of minister/counselor internships at congregations from Florida to Oklahoma.  Carl has gone to Kenya, Africa, with the Deaf Foreign Mission Team five times since 2006.  On June 1, 2008, Carl joined the Park Plaza staff as Minister Counselor for the Deaf/Hard of Hearing. He has a great desire to reach out to the lost deaf and hard of hearing people, and those who associate with them by sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ with them.

 

Marc Clayton - Recovery Minister

mclayton@parkplaza.org
Marc earned his master's degree in Marriage and Family therapy at SNU. Marc previously worked in the Chemical Dependency Intensive Outpatient Program at Laureate Psychiatric Clinic & Hospital. Marc serves as our Recovery Minister who will walk with you as you search for God's acceptance, healing and love through Park Plaza's Celebrate Recovery Program(CR). Marc and his wife, Jamie, have two beautiful daughters who enjoy hiking and fishing.

 

Support Staff

Linda Brown - Secretary - Brookside

lbrown@parkplaza.org

Kristi Mullican - Receptionist/Secretary

kmullican@parkplaza.org

Karen Mouser - Administrative Assistant

kmouser@parkplaza.org

Jamie Sweeney - Missions Administrative Assistant

jsweeney@parkplaza.org

Fran Thomas - Office Assistant

fthomas@parkplaza.org

Jeff Riddle - Audio / Visual

jriddle@parkplaza.org

Matt Robinson - Controller

mrobinson@parkplaza.org

Jennie Riddle - Building Scheduling

jennieriddle@parkplaza.org

Dewayna Petre - Communications Director

dpetre@parkplaza.org

Rochelle Epperson - Accounts Payable Clerk

repperson@parkplaza.org

Don Dickson - IT

ddickson@parkplaza.org

Josh Wilson - IT

jwilson@parkplaza.org